To prevent spam users, you can only post on this forum after registration, which is by invitation. If you want to post on the forum, please send me a mail (h DOT m DOT w DOT verbeek AT tue DOT nl) and I'll send you an invitation in return for an account.

Episode miner error InvocationTargetException

Hi, I'm a grad student, my thesis relates to process mining, I recently tried episode miner (with the sample xes file in  chapter_1/running-example.xes) but it keeps giving me this error:
[DEBUG] EpisodeMinerImpl: Parsing traces
java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException

I'm just wondering if anyone can send me the .xes file that can work perfectly with Leemans episode miner, so I can figure out the problem by my self. 
Thank you.

Comments

• Oh, never mind, I think I found it, url link download below:
    http://data.4tu.nl/repository/uuid:3926db30-f712-4394-aebc-75976070e91f

url link explains about Leemans episode mining:
    http://wwwis.win.tue.nl/~wvdaalst/publications/p847.pdf
  • I still have this error when try Leemans episode miner on the BPI_Challenge_2012.xes
    [DEBUG] EpisodeMinerImpl: Parsing traces
    java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException

Any help or suggestion to go through this error will be appreciated.
    Thank you.
  • Hi,

The author of episode miner is on summer vocation, I have forwarded your question to him. Hope this helps.

Cheers,
    Cong
  • CongLiu said:
    Hi,

The author of episode miner is on summer vocation, I have forwarded your question to him. Hope this helps.

Cheers,
    Cong
    Thank you CongLiu. I appreciate that.
  • Problem solved!!
    Solution:
     - Update your java to the latest version (java 1.8.0_112 or later)
     - Intall ProM 6.7 without JRE7 (download this version: Windows installer without JRE7 )

Cheers :)

• Thanks for letting us know minhkhoi89!
    Joos Buijs

Senior Data Scientist and process mining expert at APG (Dutch pension fund executor).