To prevent spam users, you can only post on this forum after registration, which is by invitation. If you want to post on the forum, please send me a mail (h DOT m DOT w DOT verbeek AT tue DOT nl) and I'll send you an invitation in return for an account.

ProM 6 - MXML to XES

benfy85
edited February 2012 in - Usage
Hello everyone,
I am a student of Computer Science and I am trying to create a plug-in in ProM 6.
Let me know if ProM 6 reads the MXML format, and if not read, how can I convert the format MXML formatXES?
Thanks to all.

Erika

Answers

• Hi Erika,

ProM 6 can read both the MXML and XES files. Just give it a try, you'll see :)
    Joos Buijs

Senior Data Scientist and process mining expert at APG (Dutch pension fund executor).
    Previously Assistant Professor in Process Mining at Eindhoven University of Technology
  • Hello JBuijs, 
    the classes used to read MXML in ProM6 are the same used by ProM5? There are no changes?
    Thank you so much.

Erika B.
  • Hi Erika,

I'm sorry, I did not read your first post good enough, now I notice that you want to develop a new plug-in.

In ProM 6 a completely new library is used to handle event logs. This class is able to read and write both XES and MXML logs. Interacting with event logs however is done in a way that is close to the XES standard definition.
    Please see the OpenXES documentation at http://www.xes-standard.org/openxes/start for more details.
    Joos Buijs

Senior Data Scientist and process mining expert at APG (Dutch pension fund executor).
    Previously Assistant Professor in Process Mining at Eindhoven University of Technology
  • Thank you.
    Can I ask another question? Which existent plugin of ProM 6 reads a log MXML in input? 
    Because I don't understand how to read the log and I downloaded  many plugin with Package Manager but I couldn't find the right one.
    Also, ProM6 doesn't open alone, I have to run it through a classic plugin ("Hello World") from Eclipse.