To prevent spam users, you can only post on this forum after registration, which is by invitation. If you want to post on the forum, please send me a mail (h DOT m DOT w DOT verbeek AT tue DOT nl) and I'll send you an invitation in return for an account.

Action View/Plug-in Problems with ProM6.2 Tutorial

FraDibbe1
edited January 2013 in ProM 6
Hi everyone, i'm an Italian university student and i'm starting to work with your tool. 
Unfortunatly, after installation i'm experiencing some problems.
Reading "Getting started" PDF  (http://www.promtools.org/prom6/downloads/prom-6.0-getting-started.pdf) i didn't find the "BPMN2010" plug-in in the Plug-in Manager. 
However, at the maiden run of ProM6.2, it called the Plug-in manager and downloaded automatically some plug-in.

(see dir.png)

I finished reading the "Getting started" PDF because i thinked that the automatical phase of download has taken for me the BPMN2010 package.
(But until now it's not present in the "Up-to-date" panel of Plug-in Manager).

When i started reading the "ProM 6 Tutorial" (http://www.promtools.org/prom6/downloads/prom-6.0-tutorial.pdf) i get stucked on "Cleaning the Log" section because in my version of ProM, the standard tools are missing!

After importing the repairExample.xes the action "Simple Log Filter" is missing from the list, either the Alpha Algorithm is missing (but there is "Mine for a Petri Net using Alpha Algorithm").

(see Action.png)

Maybe some of the action have been renamed? Or i didn't took the right plug-in? 
In that case where I can find the BPMN2010 plug-in?
In fact it's not present in the "Not installed" plug-in list either. (see prom.png)

I posted here 3 screen shots of ProM running on my machine.
I tried the installation procedure on 2 PC running respectively Windows 8 and Windows Vista, same problems on both machines.

I hope you will help me, Thank you! 

Best Answer

• JBuijs
    Accepted Answer
    Dear FraDibbe1,

You're right, the actions/plug-ins have been