To prevent spam users, you can only post on this forum after registration, which is by invitation. If you want to post on the forum, please send me a mail (h DOT m DOT w DOT verbeek AT tue DOT nl) and I'll send you an invitation in return for an account.

Classification of events

RobJanzen
edited January 2012 in - XESame
I'm new to the Process Mining world, and trying to muddle my way through it.  I could use some advice however, on how to classify some events.

I have an event log where the same events are happening over multiple years.  I am wanting to try to do a social analysis to see whether there are a group of people who take activities together.  For example:

User  Activity   Date
1       A            2000
2       A            2000
3       B            2000
1       C            2001
2       C            2001
3       A            2001

Should show that user 1 and 2 are performing A and C together.  I'm not sure, however, what the proper way would be to label the information.

I would appreciate any advice or links to resources to help.

Thanks.

Best Answers

• Isabel
    edited January 2012 Accepted Answer
    Dear RobJanzen,

there are a few possibilities:

ProM 5.2: Social Network Miner -> Similar Task

ProM 6.1: Mine for a Similar Task Social Network

I quote a short definition of "similar task", you should probaly use "hamming distance" as metric.