To prevent spam users, you can only post on this forum after registration, which is by invitation. If you want to post on the forum, please send me a mail (h DOT m DOT w DOT verbeek AT tue DOT nl) and I'll send you an invitation in return for an account.

Error message on dotted chart

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to ProM and don't have much of a JAVA or IT background.  I've installed the ProM Lite1.3 version and then downloaded the local version of packages from http://www.promtools.org/prom6/downloads/prom-lite-1.1-local.zip.  I replaced the .ini file in the 1.3 installation with the version from the local download (updated with PROM_VERSION = Lite1.3) .  

I can open ProM Lite and most of the packages seem to work.  But when I try and look at the dotted chart, I get the error pasted below.

Can anyone suggest a fix for me?

Thanks,

Celia.

Unable to produce the requested visualization

Error Message

java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException

Debug Information for Reporting

Visualizer: Project Log as DottedChart

Stack trace: java.util.concurrent.ExecutionException: java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException

at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.report(FutureTask.java:122)

at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.get(FutureTask.java:192)

at javax.swing.SwingWorker.get(SwingWorker.java:602)

at org.processmining.framework.plugin.ProMFuture.get(ProMFuture.java:119)

at org.processmining.framework.plugin.impl.PluginExecutionResultImpl.synchronize(PluginExecutionResultImpl.java:106)

at org.processmining.contexts.uitopia.model.ProMView$1.run(ProMView.java:305)

at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)

Caused by: java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException

at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)

at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62)

at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)

at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:498)