To prevent spam users, you can only post on this forum after registration, which is by invitation. If you want to post on the forum, please send me a mail (h DOT m DOT w DOT verbeek AT tue DOT nl) and I'll send you an invitation in return for an account.

[ProM-developers] Conversion to mxml

JBuijs
edited December 2010 in - ProMimport

On Friday 5-11-2010, 10:03 CET the following message was posted on the prom developers mailinglist:

Good Morning Doctors,

I am an italian student of Politecnico of Torino
(Management Engineering).

I need your help for a conversion of a file Access to a
log file for ProM 5.2.

First, let me explain why : I am doing a relation about
your software ProM and the ideas and purposes inside the software (why exists
and why you create it...) ; a main part of this relation, which is in fact a
short thesis, consists in an application of the software with a simple example
and a simple database: a comparison between results with proM and other way
results.

So i need the software for a statistical analysis to
prove the accuracy of your software.

I downloaded your proM import framework and i tried to
convert my file, but my knowledge of Java 'language' is very bad and i can't
solve errors.

To go on, i need that someone could convert this file for
me.

I ask you if it is possible to have a converted and
tested version of the file, please.

I leave the file attached to this mail, if you gently
could help me.

Best Wishes,

Niccolò Milano

Joos Buijs

Senior Data Scientist and process mining expert at APG (Dutch pension fund executor).
Previously Assistant Professor in Process Mining at Eindhoven University of Technology

Comments

• To which I replied at 10:24:

Good Morning Niccolò,

Unfortunately, we cannot convert your database for you
    since converting data already requires some decisions to be made which can
    influence the process mining results. So, converting the data is also part of
    the process mining process.